Let it Snow, Let it Snow, Let it Snow (and record it, please)

WATCH the Earth move LIVE

Once or twice in a calendar year Houston will receive snow – although most non-Houstonians find that statement incredulous.  We have proof! – observations and data measurements are necessary to promising young scientists.  The snow began to fall rapidly in Spring, TX at 9:17 pm CST (03:17hrs UTC).  The red arrow indicates when the first flakes began to fall.  The second image was taken at 07:00 am CST (13:00hrs UTC).

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: